Home > Life as I know it > Remembering to breathe

Remembering to breathe

I am exhausted, but good.  Taking on a volunteer role for my daughter’s school has definitely taken a big chunk out of my time usually set aside for writing and Twitter.  I miss writing.  I miss my Twitter peeps.  I miss someone who probably doesn’t miss me back,  but it is worth it, doing something for my daughter that is so important to her is worth every bit of the stress.  Glad it is temporary though!

I have carved out time for a few extra joys lately and I think that is the only thing getting me through.  Last week I was able to climb 3 times and I may even swing 4 times this week, which is huge for me!  My climbing partner Ashley, and I decided to try to go bouldering more often, even for just an hour.  I am not very good at bouldering, but I noticed if I start out working a few problems, I am so much stronger on the ropes.

Ashley hurt her knee playing soccer so I went with just my son today;  we only stayed about an hour, but it was so good for us!  I really believe that finding time for the things you love is key for a healthy lifestyle.

I also got to try out a new lululemon top I bought and I love it.  Never underestimate the power of retail therapy! Especially when the item is something that helps you do what you love to do with style.

I am now the mayor of lululemon Ann Arbor

Categories: Life as I know it
  1. Greg
    March 15, 2011 at 4:30 am

    Your twitter peeps miss you back, but are glad you’re doing something rewarding 😉 Climb on!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

